Philosophy Podcasts

Full Details
Common Core
No items found.

Series of podcasts offered by the faculty of Oxford University covering many major topics in Philosophy, including:

  • John Locke
  • Philosophy for Beginners
  • Critical Reasoning
  • Nietzsche on Mind and Nature
  • Kant's Critique of Pure Reason
  • Aesthetics and the Philosophy of Art
  • Bio-Ethics
  • Power Structuralism in Ancient Ontologies
  • The Metaphysics of Entanglement
  • Philosophy or Religion
  • Practical Ethics
Full Details
Part of resource: 
Jul 2022
This resource has religious influence.

Similar resources

History of Philosophy Without Any Gaps
7th - College
Philosophy Crash Course
9th - College
Philosophy (online)
High School
Reason and Persuasion: Thinking Through Three Dialogues By Plato
Soul Beliefs: Causes and Consequences - Unit 2: Belief Systems
High School - College
Ancient Philosophy: Aristotle and His Successors

About The University of Oxford

Oxford has a distinctive collegiate structure. Students and academics benefit from belonging both to the University, a large, internationally-renowned institution, and to a college or hall, a small, interdisciplinary academic community.

There are 39 Oxford colleges, which are financially independent and self-governing, but relate to the central University in a kind of federal system. There are also six permanent private halls, which are similar to colleges except that they tend to be smaller, and were founded by particular Christian denominations. The colleges and halls are close academic communities, which bring together students and researchers from different disciplines, cultures and countries. This helps to foster the outstanding research achievement that has made Oxford a leader in so many fields.

The colleges and the University work together to organise teaching and research, and many staff at Oxford will hold both a college and a University post.

The central University is made up of many different sections, including academic and administrative departments, libraries and museums.

There are roughly 100 major academic departments, which are overseen by the four academic divisions: Medical Sciences; Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences; Humanities and Social Sciences.

Each department organises teaching and research in a different subject area, from Anthropology to Zoology. There are also many smaller, specialist research centres and sub-departments.

More by The University of Oxford

No other resources by this provider.